All Appointments in 2020 | Latest Appointments in India 2020 and International Appointments 2020

Appointments in news is one of the important topics that need to be covered by the candidates while revising Current Affairs. One or two questions related to Appointments are asked in almost every government exam. The list of latest appointments consists of all the relevant appointments that were in news at the national and international level.

This Appointments revision capsule will help in scoring betters in State PCS, UPSC SSC, Banking, Railways, Defence, etc.



Vinod Kumar Yadav

Chairman and CEO of Railway Board

M Ajit Kumar

Chairman of Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs

Rear Admiral M.D Suresh

Chief of Staff of Southern Naval Command

Michael Debabatra Patra

Deputy Governor of RBI

Anand Prakash Maheshwari

DG of Central Reserve Police Force

Harish Salve

Queen’s counsel for the courts of England and Wales

Alok Kansal

General Manager of the Western Railways

Mikhail Mishustin

Prime Minister of Russia

Arjun Munda

President of Archery Association of India

Nripendra Mishra

Chairman of Nehru Memorial Museum and Library

JP Nadda

National President of BJP

Rajeev Singh Thakur and Shantanu 

Joint secretaries in the Department of Military Affairs

Sheikh Khalid bin Khalifa bin Abdelaziz Al Thani

Prime Minister of Qatar

Harsh Vardhan Shringla

Foreign Secretary of India

Abhishek Dalmia

President of Bengal Cricket Association

Rajiv Bansal

Chairman and MD of Air India

Amarjeet Sinha and Bhaskar Khulbe

Advisors to Prime Minister

Ramvir Singh Bidhuri

Leader of the Opposition in Delhi Assembly.

Sunil Joshi

Chairman of the national selection panel for cricket

Ranjan Gogoi

Nominated Member of Rajya Sabha

R. Gandhi and Ananth Narayan

YES Bank Reconstruction Board

Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh

BP Kanungo

Deputy Governor of RBI

Baseer Ahmed Khan

Advisor to LG of Jammu and Kashmir

Anurag Srivastava

Spokesman of Ministry of External Affairs

Mustafa Kadhemi

Prime Minister of Iraq

Kapil Dev Tripathi

Secretary to the President of India

Manisha Singh

Next envoy of US for the OECD

Justice Dipankar Datta

Chief Justice of Bombay High Court

T.S. Tirumurti

India's Permanent Representative to the United Nations

Shri Suresh N. Patel

Vigilance Commissioner

Ashok Michael Pinto

USA representative to IBRD

Tarun Bajaj

Director on the Central Board of Reserve Bank of India and Secretary of Economic Affairs 

V. Vidyavathi

Director General of Archaeological Survey of India

Harsh Vardhan

Chairman of the Executive Board of the World Health Organization

SN Rajeshwari

CMD of Oriental Insurance

Gaitri I. Kumar

High Commissioner of India to the UK

Brajendra Navnit

Ambassador and Representative of India to the World Trade Organisation (WTO)

Vice Admiral Biswajit Dasgupta

Chief of Staff, Eastern Naval Command

Urjit Patel

Chairman of the National Institute of Public Finance and Policy

Indra Mani Pandey

Next Ambassador of India to the United Nations and other International Ogranisations in Geneva

Bishnu Prasad Nanda

Director General of the Railway Board

Vidhu P. Nair

Ambassador of India to Turkmenistan

Hemang Amin

Interim CEO of BCCI

Anandiben Patel

Governor of Madhya Pradesh

Jin Liqun

Chairman of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Jaideep Bhatnagar

Director General, News Services Division of All India Radio

Air Marshal V R Chaudhari

Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief of the Western Air Command

Ajay Tyagi

Chairman of SEBI

Satya Pal Malik

Governor of Meghalaya

Rakesh Asthana

Director General of Border Security Force

Ashok Lavasa

Vice president Asian Development Bank

Rajiv Kumar

Election Commissioner

SR Sarma

Chief of Materiel of the Indian Navy

Aveek Sarkar

Chairman of the Press Trust of India

Paresh Rawal

Chairperson of National School of Drama

Devendra Vijay Darda

Chairman of the Audit Bureau of Circulations

Yoshihide Suga

Prime Minister of Japan

Takeo Konishi

Asian Development Bank’s Country Director for India

Harivansh Narayan Singh

Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha

Sunil Sethi

Advisor of Khadi and Village Industries Commission

Lisa Campbell

First female President of the Canadian Space Agency

P.D. Vaghela

Chairman of TRAI

Pramod Chandra Mody

Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)

Shekhar Kapur

President of FTII Society & Governing Council

Ms. S Aparna

Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals

Air Marshal RJ Duckworth

Air Officer in charge Personnel (AOP) at Air Headquarters

Major General Sonali Ghosal

Additional Director General Military Nursing Service

Shri Apurva Chandra

Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment

M A Ganapathy

Director-General of the Bureau of Civil Aviation Security (BCAS)

Dinesh Kumar Khara

Chairman of State Bank of India (SBI)

Charanjit Attra


M. Rajeshwar Rao

Deputy Governor of RBI

Rajesh Nambiar

Chairman and MD of Cognizant India

Rajesh Khullar

World Bank Executive Director

Sameer Khare

Asian Development Bank Executive Director

Yashvardhan Kumar Sinha

Chief Information Commissioner

Nitish Kumar

Chief Minister of Bihar

Devyani Khobragade

India’s ambassador to Cambodia

K Nandini Singla

India’s ambassador to Mauritius

J Venkatramu

MD and CEO of India Post Payments Bank

Suresh Sethi

CEO & MD of NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Limited

Vishal V Sharma

India’s permanent representative to UNESCO

Michael Irani

Interim President of International Weightlifting Federation

Apurva Chandra

Chairperson of ILO Governing Body

Jacinda Kate Laurell Ardern

Prime Minister of New Zealand

Rajkiran Rai G

Chairman of Indian Banks’ Association

Duarte Pacheco

President of Inter-Parliamentary Union

Dileep Rath

Board of International Dairy Federation

John Pombe Magufuli

President of Tanzania

Wavel Ramkalawan

President of Seychelles

Vidisha Maitra

UN Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

Kamla Harris

First woman Vice President of USA

Joe Biden

Elected President of USA

Aloke Singh

CEO of Air India Express

Pekka Lundmark CEO of Nokia

Salman Al Khalifa

Prime Minister of Bahrain

Sonu Sood

State Icon of Punjab

D K Thakur

Police Commissioner of Lucknow (UP)

Senapathy Gopalakrishnan

First Chairperson of Reserve Bank Innovation Hub

Ashok Kumar

DGP of Uttarakhand

Gyanendro Ningombam

President of Hockey India


Appointments in 2020 from July - December 2020 | Important Appointments in 2020 Part 2


Cool Offer in HOT Summer get 35% Off
Use Coupon code MAY24

six months current affairs 2023 july december Rs.199/- Read More
half yearly financial awareness july december 2023 Rs.199/- Read More
half yearly current affairs jan july 2023 in detail Rs.219/- Read More
half yearly current affairs jul dec 2023 in detail Rs.219/- Read More



Share Blog

Question Of The Day

In which year was the Reserve Bank of India established? / भारतीय रिज़र्व बैंक की स्थापना किस वर्ष हुई थी? 

Current Affairs

Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz