AFCAT (01) 2020 Results Declared, Check Here

2019-03-17 | Team PendulumEdu


What is AFCAT 2020 exam?

Indian Air Force conducts The Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) exam twice every year. AFCAT 1 takes place in February and AFCAT 2 in August, to select Class-I Gazetted Officers in Flying and Ground Duties, which includes Technical and Non-Technical categories.

The selection of candidates is based on performance in the online AFCAT exam and Air Force Selection Board (AFSB) interview collectively.  Candidates who opt for Ground Duty (i.e., Technical) branches are required to appear in both AFCAT and Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) exam.

All candidates, whether male or female, who are willing to join the Indian Air Force for both Short Service Commission in Flying Branch and Permanent Commission/Short Service Commission in Ground Duties for both Technical and Non-Technical roles have to attempt the AFCAT exam.

How to check AFCAT Result 2020?

The following steps are to be followed to check AFCAT 2020 result:

  • Visit the official website of AFCAT by clicking here.
  • Go to the AFCAT application form of 01/2020 on the Home page via the candidate's login or directly go to the login page by clicking here.
  • Enter the login credentials i.e. email ID, password and captcha code.
  • Select the option 'Result and AFSB selection'.
  • Check and download the result


AFCAT 2020 cut off

The cut off is the minimum qualifying marks that candidates need to score in order to qualify the exam and become eligible for the next round. AFCAT cut off 2020 has been announced with the result.

The AFCAT cut off details for 2017, 2018, and 2019 are given below:


AFACT (01) 2019

AFACT (02) 2018

AFACT (01) 2018

AFACT (02) 2017

AFACT (01) 2017

AFCAT Cut off






EKT Cut off







What is the process after the AFCAT Result is declared?

  • A list of candidates who obtain the minimum qualifying marks in the exam is prepared by IAF (Indian Air Force).
  • The candidates who qualify the examination are called at one of the Air Force Selection Boards (AFS) for further rounds.
  • The AFSB centres are at Dehradun, Mysuru, Gandhinagar, and Varanasi. Only the candidates who have applied for the flying branch can only opt for Dehradun, Mysore, and Varanasi.
  • Qualified candidates need to choose AFSB date and AFSB venue and download the call letter.

The AFSB Interview is conducted in the following three stages.

  • The first stage is the Officer Intelligence Rating Test, along with Picture Perception and discussion test.
  • The second stage is Psychological tests.
  • The third stage is the Computerised Pilot Selection System (CPSS), which is conducted only for the Flying branch.

The final selection is prepared based on the candidate's performance in the online test and AFSB Interview.

Team PendulumEdu congratulates all the candidates who have been shortlisted.



Share Blog