Question of The Day09-05-2021

The Gupta Empire was divided into provinces known as ________.


Correct Answer : a ) Bhukti

Explanation :

The Gupta Empire was founded by Sri Gupta. Some of its famous rulers were Chandragupta I, Samudragupta (Napolean of India), Chandragupta Vikramaditya, Skandgupta, etc. 

The Gupta Empire was divided into provinces called as Bhukti, Bhoga and Pradesha. Each Province was further divided into "Vishayas," which was further divided into "Nagaras," and "Nagaras" were divided into villages.

Hence, option (a) is correct.

Questions related to Ancient History are asked in various competitive exams like State PCS, UPSC CDS, SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC CPO, RRB NTPC, UP SI, IB ACIO, etc.

Read Daily Current Affairs, Banking Awareness, Hindi Current Affairs, Word of the Day, Study Material for GK, Study Material for Quant and attempt free mock tests at PendulumEdu and boost your preparation for the actual exam.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz