Question of The Day08-01-2021

How many states or Union territories of India share their boundaries with Pakistan?


Correct Answer : c ) Four

Explanation :
  • Four Indian states or Union territories share their boundaries with Pakistan.
  • The states are- Rajasthan, Gujarat and Punjab and Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir.
  • UT of Jammu and Kashmir shares the longest boundary with Pakistan (1222km).
  • The total length of the India-Pakistan border is 3,323 kilometers.

Hence, (c) is the correct answer.

Questions related to India and its neighbourhood are asked in various competitive exams like State PCS, UPSC CDS, SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC CPO, RRB NTPC, UP SI, etc.

Read Daily Current Affairs, Banking Awareness, Hindi Current Affairs, Word of the Day, Study Material for GK, Study Material for Quant and attempt free mock tests at PendulumEdu and boost your preparation for the actual exam.

Also, Attempt Daily Current Affairs Quizzes, Banking Awareness Quizzes and other exam related Quizzes.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz