Question of The Day28-02-2021

How many Union Territories in India have an elected Legislative Assembly?


Correct Answer : b ) Three

Explanation :

Three Union Territories – Delhi, Puducherry and Jammu and Kashmir – have an elected legislative assembly. As of January 2020, 22 states in India have a unicameral legislature and 6 states have a bicameral legislature. These six states are Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Telangana, and Uttar Pradesh.

Recently, V Narayanasamy has resigned as Chief Minister of Puducherry before the floor test.  

Hence, option (b) is correct.

Questions related to Indian Polity are asked in various competitive exams like State PCS, UPSC CDS, SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC CPO, RRB NTPC, UP SI, IB ACIO, etc.

Read Daily Current Affairs, Banking Awareness, Hindi Current Affairs, Word of the Day, Study Material for GK, Study Material for Quant and attempt free mock tests at PendulumEdu and boost your preparation for the actual exam.

Also, Attempt Daily Current Affairs Quizzes, Banking Awareness Quizzes and other exam related Quizzes.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz