Question of The Day24-02-2022

Which of the following countries share their borders with Ukraine?

1. Poland

2. Russia

3. Hungary

4. Belarus

Select the correct code:


Correct Answer : d ) 1, 2, 3 and 4

Explanation :

Ukraine is the second largest country in Europe in terms of area. Its capital is Kyiv. It shares its border with Russia, Belarus, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, and Moldova. It shares its maritime boundary with Sea of Azov and Black Sea.

Ukraine Map

After the disintegration of the Soviet Union in 1991, Ukraine became an independent country. On 22 February 2022, Russian military forces were ordered to enter the rebel controlled area of Ukraine- Donetsk and Luhansk. It is described as a peacekeeping mission by Russia. Russian President officially recognized Donetsk and Luhansk as fully independent states. On 24 February, a special military operation was conducted by Russian troop to demilitarize Ukraine. Under the operation, Ukraine's air bases and air defence system were destroyed. Volodymyr Zelenskiy, President of Ukraine, has declared martial law in the country.

Hence, option (d) is correct.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz