Question of The Day27-06-2021

Which of the following Indian states are sharing border with Bhutan?

I. Tripura

II. Arunachal Pradesh

III. Assam

IV. Sikkim

Select the correct code:


Correct Answer : b ) II, III and IV

Explanation :

Indian and Bhutan is separated by India - Bhutan border. The border is 699 km long and it is sharing the border with Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, West Bengal, and Sikkim.

Bhutan is a landlocked country sandwiched between India and China. Its capital is Thimpu. Current PM of Bhutan is Lotay Tshering.

Hence, option (b) is correct.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz