Question of The Day08-09-2021

Which of the following countries does not share a border with Libya?


Correct Answer : d ) Mali

Explanation :

Libya is a country in North Africa that shares its border with Egypt, Chad, Sudan, Niger, Algeria and Tunisia. The capital of Libya is Tripoli and the currency is Libyan Dinar. It has the 10th largest proven oil reserves of any country in the world. In 2014, second civil war started in Libya and permanent ceasefire agreement was signed in 2020. In March 2021, an interim unity government was formed to run the country until elections in December 2021. Prime Minister-designate is Abdul Hamid Dbeibah.

Hence, option (d) is correct.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz