QOTD - Which one of the following national park is not located in Assam?

2019-09-14 | Team PendulumEdu


A.  Kaziranga National Park

B.  Manas National Park

C.  Namdapha National Park

D.  Nameri National Park


There are total of 104 national parks in India, out of which 5 are located in Assam, these are as follows:

National Parks

Area(in km2

Establishment year


Dibru-Saikhowa National Park



  • A Biosphere Reserve
  • Bounded by River Brahmaputra, Lohit and Dibru

Kaziranga National Park



  • UNSECO World Heritage Site
  • Indian Rhinoceros

Manas National Park



  • UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Tiger Reserve, Elephant Reserve and a Biosphere Reserve

Nameri National Park



  • Shares its northern boundary with the Pakhui Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Also declared as Tiger Reserve

Rajiv Gandhi Orang National Park



  • Located on the northern bank of Brahmaputra river
  • Great Indian one-horned rhinoceros, Pygmy hog, Hog deer


Namdapha National Park is located in Arunachal Pradesh.

Kaziranga National Park

National Parks are IUCN Category II protected areas. These are declared by the State government via notification. The human activities like hunting, poaching, cattle grazing, forestry, etc. are not permitted inside the national parks except some of the activities that are permitted by the Chief Wildlife Warden of the State as per the Wildlife Protection Act, 1972.

Hence, (C) is the correct answer.

Get the complete list of National Parks in India here.

Questions related to National Parks are asked in various government exams like UPSC CSE, UPSC CDS, State PCS, IBPS SO, IBPS PO, SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC MTS, etc. Try and attempt free mock tests at PendulumEdu.

Share Blog