Question of The Day15-10-2019

Which of the following scientists have been awarded the Nobel Prize for Physics in 2019?


Correct Answer : c ) James Peebles, Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz

Explanation :

Nobel Prize in Physics, 2019 has been awarded to James Peebles, Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz for their contributions in understanding of universe and its evolution and place of Earth in universe.

John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino have been awarded Nobel Prize in Chemistry, 2019. They have worked for the development of batteries containing Lithium-ion.

William G. Kaelin Jr, Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza had been given Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, 2019. They have made discoveries regarding cell’s mechanism of sensing and adapting to availability of oxygen.

Hence, (C) is the correct answer.

Awards and Prizes related questions are asked in various exams like UPSC CSE, State PCS, SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC MTS, SSC JE, SSC CPO, RRB NTPC, IBPS SO, etc. Try and attempt free mock tests at PendulumEdu and boost your preparation with the latest current affairs related questions.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz