Question of The Day02-10-2020

Which of the following countries does not share its borders with Azerbaijan?


Correct Answer : c ) Turkey

Explanation :

Recently, a conflict is going on between Armenia and Azerbaijan over the disputed territory of Nagorno Karabakh. Nagorno-Karabakh has been internationally recognized as part of Azerbaijan, but it has ethnic Armenians as a majority.

About Azerbaijan:

  • It is a country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia and located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia
  • It is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Armenia to the west, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, and Iran to the south.


Hence, option (c) is correct.

Questions related to International News are generally asked in exams like UPSC CSE, State PCS, SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, NDA, CDS, etc.

Read Daily Current Affairs, Banking Awareness, Hindi Current Affairs, Word of the Day, Study Material for GK, Study Material for Quant and attempt free mock tests at PendulumEdu and boost your preparation for the actual exam.



Share QOTD


Attempt Daily Current
Affairs Quiz

Attempt Quiz